Home > Team members

Our people

The Community Foundation’s trustees and staff team bring unrivalled knowledge of community issues, experience of working with donors from all walks of life and a track record of effective and efficient governance, finance and management.

President & Vice-Presidents


  • His Grace the Duke of Northumberland


  • Lord Beecham
  • Lord Beith
  • Fiona Cruickshank OBE
  • Dr Hari Shukla CBE DCL DL
  • Dr Shobha Srivastava MBE
  • Hugh Welch
  • Sue Winfield CVO OBE CStJ
  • Gill Winter
  • Mike Worthington OBE


  • Dame Margaret Barbour DBE DL
  • Ron and Louise Bowey
  • Prof Nicola Curtin
  • Tony and Anne Platten
  • Lyn Shears OBE
  • Sir Nigel Sherlock KCVO OBE

Corporate patrons:


  • Newcastle Building Society
  • P&G
  • Ringtons

Board of trustees

Senior executive team

Knowledge and research


Community relations

Operational support