Home > Volunteers & Community Contribution

Volunteers Community Contribution

Our network helps us build trust and credibility with donors and in our communities

Honorary President and Vice-Presidents

Our honorary president and vice-presidents champion our work and help us engage communities and generous people and organisations wanting to make a difference.

Our president is His Grace the Duke of Northumberland.

Our vice-presidents are:

Lord Beecham
Lord Beith
Fiona Cruickshank OBE
Carol Malia DL
Dr Hari Shukla CBE DCL DL
Dr Shobha Srivastava MBE
Hugh Welch
Sue Winfield OBE, Her Majesty’s Lord-Lieutenant of Tyne & Wear
Gill Winter
Mike Worthington OBE

Our Patrons

Our patrons are honoured for the scale of their giving to support vital causes and issues in North East England through the Community Foundation. They are:

Dame Margaret Barbour DBE DL
Ron and Louise Bowey
Prof Nicola Curtin
Tony and Anne Platten
Lyn Shears
Sir Nigel Sherlock KCVO OBE

Our Friends

Anyone can be a friend of the Community Foundation and partake in community contribution. Whether you are a donor, grantee, supporter, or professional advisor, you can help us reach people and organisations who are looking for advice and expertise on giving and philanthropy.

Become a Community Foundation Friend

Voluntary panel members

Our panel members give their time and expertise by being part of groups that meet to advise us on where grants from some of our funds can best make a difference.

Become a Panel Member