Honorary President and Vice-Presidents

Our Honorary President and Vice-Presidents champion our work and help us engage communities and generous people and organisations wanting to make a difference.

Our President is His Grace the Duke of Northumberland. Our Vice-Presidents are Kate Adie OBE, Lord Beecham, Rt Hon Sir Alan Beith MP, Carol Malia DL, Hugh Welch, Sue Winfield OBE (the Lord-Lieutenant of Tyne & Wear) and Mike Worthington OBE.

Our Patrons

Our Patrons are honoured for the scale of their giving to support vital causes and issues in North East England through the Community Foundation. They are Dame Margaret Barbour DBE DL, Ron and Louise Bowey, Joan Halbert, Tony and Anne Platten, Lyn Shears, Sir Nigel Sherlock KCVO OBE.

Our ambassadors

Ambassadors are drawn from our wider network of donors, supporters and professional advisors. They help us reach people and organisations who are looking for advice and expertise on giving and philanthropy.

Find out about becoming a Community Foundation ambassador:

Volunteer panel members

Our panel members give their time and expertise by being part of groups that meet to advise us on where grants from some of our funds can best make a difference.

Register an interest in becoming a Community Foundation panel member:

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required