This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here. This message will only appear once.

Community Foundation Board, October 2014

Community Foundation Board, October 2014


Click on the sections below to read more about our Board, staff team and honorary officials who together make the Community Foundation tick. There are many more friends and supporters who give their time and expertise as members of grant panels and fund advisory groups.


  • His Grace the Duke of Northumberland


  • Dame Margaret Barbour DBE DL
  • Ron and Louise Bowey
  • Joan Halbert
  • Lyn Shears
  • Sir Nigel Sherlock KCVO OBE


  • Kate Adie OBE
  • Lord Beecham
  • Rt Hon Sir Alan Beith MP
  • Sir Nigel Sherlock KCVO OBE
  • John Squires OBE DCL DL
  • Hugh Welch
  • Mike Worthington OBE

Staff Team

Senior staff

Philanthropy services:

Philanthropy development and marketing:



Finance and administration:

  • Dawn Porter – Executive Support Officer
  • Sarah Phillipson – Finance Co-ordinator
  • Adam Smith – ICT Co-ordinator
  • Vivienne Rodgers – Office Administrator
  • Samantha Pattison – Office Administrator
Community Foundation Tyne & Wear and Northumberland - Enriching lives through effective giving

Philanthropy House,
Woodbine Road,
Newcastle upon Tyne,
T: 0191 222 0945 / F: 0191 284 8413