Senior executive team

Philanthropy team

External relations team

Funding team

Finance and operations team

Board of trustees

Honorary President, Patrons and Vice-Presidents


His Grace the Duke of Northumberland


Dame Margaret Barbour DBE DL
Ron and Louise Bowey
Joan Halbert
Tony and Anne Platten
Lyn Shears
Sir Nigel Sherlock KCVO OBE


Kate Adie OBE
Lord Beecham
Rt Hon Sir Alan Beith MP
Carol Malia DL
John Squires OBE DCL DL
Hugh Welch
Sue Winfield OBE, Her Majesty’s Lord-Lieutenant of Tyne & Wear
Ashley Winter OBE
Mike Worthington OBE

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required